dbt.necab@aau.ac.in   +91 70869 25802
Welcome to DBT- North East Center for Agricultural Biotechnology!

Project Steering Committee (PSC)

The PSC meets quarterly and have the following duties:

  • Programme Implementation

  • Monitoring research programs and progress of the center

  • Framing policy and priority

  • Identifying new opportunities and activities of the Center for continual update research

  • Appointment of faculty and staff at the center

  • Allocation of human and financial resources to associated projects

  • Purchase and procurement of facilities required at the center

  • Monitoring routine financial, academic and administration activities

  • Dr Bidyut Chandan Deka ( Vice Chancellor, AAU )

  • Dr T J V Higgins: Honorary Fellow, CSIRO, Canberra

  • Dr M Islam, Retd Adviser, DBT, GoI; Consultant DBT-ILS

  • Dr T Madhan Mohan, Former Senior Adviser, DBT, GoI : Consultant Adviser, DBT-APSCS&T Skill Vigyan Kimin, Arunachal Pradesh

  • Dr N K Singh, ICAR-National Professor(B P Pal Chair)

  • Dr Arvind Kumar, DDG (Research), ICRISAT

  • Dr M V Deshpande, Scientist(Retd) NCL, Pune, Director, Greenvention Biotech

  • Dr Jayanta Deka, Dean Faculty of Agriculture, AAU

  • Dr Ashok Bhattacharyya, Director of Research, AAU

  • Dr Prasanna Kr. Pathak, Director of Extension Education, AAU

  • Dr M K Modi, Professor and Head, Agricultural Biotechnology

  • Dr S K Chetia, Principal Scientist, RARS, Titabor

  • Dr Popy Bora, Junior Scientist, Plant Pathology

  • Dr Rajen Baruah, Professor, Soil Science

  • Dr Madhumita Barooh, Professor, Agricultural Biotechnology

  • Dr S Acharjee, Asst. Professor, Agricultural Biotechnology

  • Dr B K Sarmah, Director, DBT-NECAB