dbt.necab@aau.ac.in   +91 70869 25802
       
Welcome to DBT- North East Center for Agricultural Biotechnology!

Scientists Involved

Dr. B K Sarmah

Director, DBT AAU Centre & HOD(Ic), Dept of Agricultural Biotechnology

Specialization:
Plant gene technology

Contact:-

bidyutsarmah@aau.ac.in

Dr.(Mrs) M Barooah

Professor

Specialization:
Microbial Biotechnology

Contact:-

madhumita.barooah@aau.ac.in

Dr. Salvinder Singh

Professor

Specialization:
Genetic Engineering, Plant Genetic transformation

Contact:-

salvinder.singh@aau.ac.in

Dr. Priyabrata Sen

Professor

Specialization:
Molecular markers, EST analysis

Contact:-

priyabrata.sen@aau.ac.in

Dr.(Ms) Sumita Acharjee

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Genetic Engineering

Contact:-

sumita.acharjee@aau.ac.in

Dr. Akhil Ranjan Baruah

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Molecular breeding, Genomics

Contact:-

akhil.r.baruah@aau.ac.in

Dr. Robin Chandra Boro

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Biosensor, Microbial Biotechnology

Contact:-

robin.boro@aau.ac.in

Dr. (Ms) Priyadarshini Bhorali

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Plant Molecular Biology, Transcriptomics

Contact:-

priya.bhorali@gmail.com

Dr. Basanta Kumar Borah

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
RNAi, Molecular Virology

Contact:-

basantabora@gmail.com

Dr. Tankeswar Nath

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Fermentation, Biotransformation, Probiotics

Contact:-

tankeswar.nath@aau.ac.in

Ms. Ratna Kalita

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
RNAi, Bioinformatics

Contact:-

ratna.kalita@aau.ac.in

Mr. Manab B. Gogoi

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Tissue Culture

Contact:-

manab.gogoi@aau.ac.in

Dr. Debajit Das

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Agricultural Biotechnology

Contact:-

debajitbnc@gmail.com

Dr. Rahul Chandrakant Kaldate

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Agricultural Biotechnology, Plant molecular breeding

Contact:-

rahul.kaldate.dbt@aau.ac.in

Dr. Vipin Ranga

Project Scientist(Bioinformatics)

Specialization:
Systems Biology, Omics Data Analysis, Biostatistics, Structural Bioinformatics, Molecular Evolution

Contact:-

vipin.ranga.dbt@aau.ac.in

Dr. Purna Bahadur Chetri

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Molecular Biology and Protein Biochemistry

Contact:-

purna.chetri@aau.ac.in