dbt.necab@aau.ac.in   +91 70869 25802
       
Welcome to DBT- North East Center for Agricultural Biotechnology!

Scientists Involved

Dr. B K Sarmah

Professor & Director, DBT AAU Centre

Specialization:
Plant gene technology

Contact:-

bidyutsarmah@aau.ac.in

Dr. M K Modi

Professor & Head, Dept. Agricultural Biotechnology, AAU, Jorhat

Specialization:
Bioinformatics, Molecular Biology

Contact:-

mkmodi@aau.ac.in

Dr.(Mrs) M Barooah

Professor

Specialization:
Microbial Biotechnology

Contact:-

madhumita.barooah@aau.ac.in

Dr. Salvinder Singh

Professor

Specialization:
Genetic Engineering, Plant Genetic transformation

Contact:-

salvinder.singh@aau.ac.in

Dr. Priyabrata Sen

Professor

Specialization:
Molecular markers, EST analysis

Contact:-

priyabrata.sen@aau.ac.in

Dr.(Ms) Sumita Acharjee

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Genetic Engineering

Contact:-

sumita.acharjee@aau.ac.in

Dr. Akhil Ranjan Baruah

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Molecular breeding, Genomics

Contact:-

akhil.r.baruah@aau.ac.in

Dr. Robin Chandra Boro

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Biosensor, Microbial Biotechnology

Contact:-

robin.boro@aau.ac.in

Dr. (Ms) Priyadarshini Bhorali

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Plant Molecular Biology, Transcriptomics

Contact:-

priya.bhorali@gmail.com

Dr. Basanta Kumar Borah

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
RNAi, Molecular Virology

Contact:-

basantabora@gmail.com

Dr. Tankeswar Nath

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Fermentation, Biotransformation, Probiotics

Contact:-

tankeswar.nath@aau.ac.in

Ms. Ratna Kalita

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
RNAi, Bioinformatics

Contact:-

ratna.kalita@aau.ac.in

Mr. Manab B. Gogoi

Assistant Professor

Specialization:
Tissue Culture

Contact:-

manab.gogoi@aau.ac.in

Dr. Moloya Gohain

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Plant Gene Technology

Contact:-

moloya.gohain.dbt@aau.ac.in

Dr. Sudipta Sankar Bora

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Food and Soil Microbiology

Contact:-

sudipta.bora@aau.ac.in

Dr. Rahul K Verma

Project Scientist

Specialization:
Rice Molecular Breeding

Contact:-

rahul.verma@aau.ac.in